(not logged in)

Hide nav pane
books & more

Job Details


Job Number:  36009
Respite Caregivers (City of Vancouver)
Job Posted: Friday, 23 June 2017
Closing Date: Saturday, 30 September 2017
(in 10 days)
Developmental Disabilities Association
Region: Vancouver & Lower Mainland Type: Contract - Part time
Location: Vancouver Salary: $12-$15/hr

Do you want to make a difference in the life of a child with developmental disabilities and have a few hours a week available to work? If so, we would love to hear from you! The Developmental Disabilities Association is seeking contracted Respite Caregivers for the following needs:

Child A: Happy and social 14 year old female in Champlain area. Needs support around social boundaries. Female respite caregiver needed on Tuesdays and Thursdays 11AM-2PM, to go for walks. ($12/hr)

Child B: Energetic 14 year old male with autism and anxiety, located in Yaletown. Non-verbal; requires support with personal care. Female caregiver needed for in-home respite on Mon and/or Tues 4-7PM and/or Saturdays from 4-8PM. ($15/hr)

Child C: Social and energetic 8 year old female in Kitsilano. Needs a female caregiver on Saturday afternoons for 3-4 hr long outings. ($12/hr)

Child D: Active and social 9 year old male with autism in Collingwood area. Deaf; uses ASL to communicate. Caregiver fluent in ASL needed for Saturdays for 5-6 hrs community outings. ($12/hr)

Child E: Imaginative and social 11 year old female with autism and ADHD in Little Mountain neighbourhood. Needs a female Respite Caregiver for community outings (especially swimming) on ANY 2 of the following days: Mondays 1:30-4:30PM; Wednesdays, Thursdays or Fridays 3-6PM. ($12/hr)

Child F: Friendly and social 10 year old male with autism in Hastings Sunrise area; uses PECS and some ASL to communicate (non-verbal). Needs support with personal care. Female caregiver needed for Saturdays 5:30-10PM ($12/hr).

Child G: Quiet, active and easygoing 10 year old male with autism located in Killarney. Energetic and fun caregiver "playmate" needed once a week, on Mon/or Wed/or Fri 4-7PM for active community outings. ($12/hr)

Child H: Happy, friendly and curious 7 year old male with autism in East Vancouver (close to skytrain). Needs a fun-loving and energetic caregiver on Saturdays for outings (12noon -5PM). ($12/hr)

Child I: Active and outgoing 11 year old male with autism in Little Mountain neighbourhood. Requires a respite caregiver on Tuesdays or Thursdays 6-9PM for a community outing. ($12/hr)

Child J: Friendly and engaging 18 year old female with CP in South Vancouver, uses a wheelchair for mobility, support needed with personal care. Home is equipped with lifts and transfers. Female caregiver needed on Saturdays for 3 hrs between 9AM and 9PM (caregiver can pick time). ($15/hr)

Qualifications required are: Criminal Record Search; valid First Aid CPR certificate; 2 references; education/training or work experience with developmental disabilities (or a related field). If you're interested, please submit your Resume and Cover Letter. Thank you!

 

How to Apply:
Please mention you saw this posting on WorkInNonProfits.ca.
Please send resume and cover letter via email.
Contact Details:
Respite Coordinator
Developmental Disabilities Association
Vancouver, BC, V5M 3H4

E-mail:
www:   www.develop.bc.ca


 Thanks for looking on WorkInNonProfits.ca and good luck with your job search!

 
Please Note: WorkInNonProfits.ca is not affiliated with and in no way endorses or vets the organization that posted this job. Any links posted within the job will take you to their external site where the same disclaimer applies.

 
Home Skip to content Skip to navigation Contact us Access keys Hide Left Pane Find a job Post a job Find service provider